IEEE/RSJ International Conference on
Intelligent Robots and Systems
Vancouver, BC, Canada
September 24–28, 2017

Menu

 

Competition Website: http://www.rhgm.org/activities/competition_iros2017/

 

Organizers

Yu Sun (U South Florida, yusun@cse.usf.edu)

Zoe Doulgeri (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, doulgeri@eng.auth.gr)

Erik Engeberg (Florida Atlantic University, eengeberg@fau.edu)

Joseph Falco (NIST, joseph.falco@nist.gov)

Yunjiang Lou (Haerbin Institute of Technology at Shenzhen, louyj@hitsz.edu.cn)

Hyungpil Moon (SungKyunKwan University, hyungpil@me.skku.ac.kr)

Maximo Roa (DLR, Maximo.Roa@dlr.de)

Yasuyoshi Yokokohji (Kobe University, yokokohji@mech.kobe-u.ac.jp)

 

Description

The second Robotic Grasping and Manipulation Competition is sponsored by the IEEE-RAS TC on Robotic Hands, Grasping and Manipulation. The competition has received wide support from both academia and industry. This year, the competition has two tracks for two different scenarios: daily-living and manufacturing. The tasks in the competition will be randomly selected from a robotic grasping and manipulation task pool. Part of the task pool will be released on April 15, 2017.

Teams from academia and industry are equally welcome to participate. For registration, each team will need to provide a one-page description about the team, one-page PowerPoint, and a short video to demonstrate the team's capability of participating in the competition. The detailed registration requirement is at http://www.rhgm.org/activities/competition_iros2017/

 

Official Announcement April 1, 2017
Registration Deadline July 1, 2017
Acceptance Decision July 15, 2017
Competition September 25-26, 2017